Meet the Team

Students should meet with the Experiential Learning Faculty Coordinator based on their majors within the appropriate college.

Jason Smith
Dr. Jason Jude Smith – Director
Email: Jason.smith@ucf.edu
Location: CSEL, Suite 300
Amy Zeh
Amy Zeh – Program Director, Service-Learning; Assistant Director, Experiential Learning
Email: Amy.Zeh@ucf.edu
Hours: M-F 8am-5pm by appointment
Location: CSEL, Suite 300
Igor Volkov
Dr. Igor Volkov – Associate Director, Internships & Co-ops

Email: Igor.Volkov@ucf.edu
Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment).
Locations: CSEL, Suite 300

Xinyao Li – Coordinator for Accountability, Accreditation and Quality Assurance
Email: Xinyao.Li@ucf.edu
Hours: M-F 8am-5pm by appointment only, call 407-823-2667
Locations: CSEL, Suite 300
Sandra-Macaulay
Sandra Macaulay Leon-Barth – Faculty Coordinator
Email: Sandra.Leon-Barth@ucf.edu
Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment).
Location: ENG I, Room 281E and CSEL, Suite 300 (please check Handshake for the locations and dates)

Liaison to the Colleges:

Engineering & Computer Science

Optics & Photonics

Graduate Studies

Internships Abroad

Chinyen-Chuo
Chinyen Chuo – Faculty Coordinator
Email: Chinyen.Chuo@ucf.edu
Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Liaison to the Colleges:

Community Innovation and Education

Sciences

Undergraduate Studies


Madhvi Acharya – Faculty Coordinator
Email: Madhvi.Acharya@ucf.edu

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Liaison to the Colleges:

Business Administration

Medicine

Nursing

Health Professions and Sciences


V’Rhaniku Haynes – Faculty Coordinator
Email: Vrhaniku.haynes@ucf.edu 

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Liaison to the Colleges:

Arts & Humanities

Nicholson School of Communication and Media

Burnett Honors College


Katherine Budrawich – Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: Katherine.Budrawich@ucf.edu 

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Support for students in Colleges: 

Community Innovation and Education

Sciences

Undergraduate Studies


Timothy Hill – Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: timothy.hill@ucf.edu 

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Support for students in Colleges: 

Arts & Humanities

Nicholson School of Communication and Media

Burnett Honors College


Nhu Nguyen – Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: nhu.nguyen@ucf.edu 

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Support for students in Colleges: 

Business Administration

Medicine

Nursing

Health Professions and Sciences


Desiree George – Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: desiree.george@ucf.edu

Hours: Make an appointment on Handshake or call 407-823-2667 for an appointment (Handshake account is required prior to making an appointment; Handshake Experience form is required for registering for the internship course).
Location: CSEL, Suite 300

Support for students in Colleges: 

Engineering & Computer Science

Optics & Photonics

Graduate Studies